Finding Information using UTPA's Online Databases

Searching Databases within your Major: Business Administration

-->Business and Company Resource Center "displays company profiles, including parent/sibling relationships, industry rankings, products and brands, current investment ratings, and financial ratios and much more" for over 300,000 companies.

Business Full Text provides citations and abstracts to hundreds of business periodicals. It also includes full text/full image articles.

Business Source Complete "is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content...[with] indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 ...[and] searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals," plus company profiles from Datamonitor

CIS Congressional Universe has comprehensive information about members of Congress, legislation, laws, bills, and Congressional testimony, public policy issues, the U.S. Code, CFR, and Congressional Record, etc.

Econlit "the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature." It contains over 700,000 records, with some links to full text.

Economia y Negocios "is the result of a collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and ESAN (Escuela de Administración de Negocios para Graduados). This continuously updated bibliographic database is an indispensable tool for research conducted in the areas of business and economics."

Fuente Academica "is a unique collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers...[which] offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology."

Gale Virtual Reference Library includes subject encyclopedias and other reference books on the arts, business, education, biological and physical sciences, history and other social sciences, medicine, and other subjects.

ICPSR (the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) "established in 1962, is an integral part of the infrastructure of social science research. [It] maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction...ICPSR does not provide publications, reports, or ready-made statistics,... [but instead supplies] the numeric raw data used to create publications, reports, and figures."

Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts "provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas...[from] over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals."

JSTOR is a full image database of back issues of scholarly journals in African American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, botany, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.

Legal Collection "contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals."

LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe has "full text company news & financial information...full text federal, state & international legal materials...full text & abstracted medical & health information...general reference sources" and national and international news.

MergentOnline (formerly FISOnline) has business and financial information from Mergent, Inc. (formerly Moody's.)

Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for 35 international newswires and over 50 regional business publications, plus citations and abstracts for additional publications.

Menu